Eau Claire County

The only lines in Eau Claire County were a few spurs of the Chicago Fairchild & Eau Claire Railroad in the Fairchild area. CF&EC was owned by the N.C. Foster Lumber Company. Between 1912 and 1915 CF&EC successor Fairchild & Northeastern constructed a branch from Fairchild northwest to Cleghorn (about 9 miles south of Eau Claire. This branch had nothing to do with logging, and was abandoned in 1926.